Internship Life at the ECCC (2009)

With my respectful Lecturer Reach Sambath

Khmer Rouge court is located in Chaom Chao commune, Dangkao district, Phnom Penh, Cambodia. It is now prosecuting the 5 senior leaders of Khmer rouge on the war crime and crime against humanity.

I actually really like the working environment at ECCC because people there are quite nice and helpful as they are working in a mixture of multi nationalities. For my section, PAS is working as a one team under a team player to achieve only one goal which aims to bring the message from ECCC to the public and maintain good image of ECCC. We all having a good relation with each other and try our best on our own role.

As the intern there, my duties and responsibilities are included: understanding the workings and structure of the ECCC, participating outreach and in-reach activities, administrative and interoffice tasks, Khmer Rouge- related news translating, help editing and translating the newsletter “The court Report”.

2 thoughts on “Internship Life at the ECCC (2009)

    1. I am sorry! My blog is still under construction, so if u read some of my articles like this one you would feel like I have sth to say more. 🙂 By the way, I will finish it when I have more time. You’re welcome to read this article again and give me some feedback if you like.

Leave a comment